Solid Waste

CONTACT US

DEPARTMENT OF SOLID WASTE
1290 N.W. 20 Street
Miami, Florida 33142
(305) 960-2800
solidwaste@miamigov.com  OFFICE HOURS
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday - Friday

Director's Office

Director Mario F. Nuñez mfnunez@miamigov.com  (305) 960-2804
Assistant Director Jennifer Moy jmoy@miamigov.com (305)960-2823
Assistant to Director Cindy Baez cbaez@miamigov.com  (305) 960-2803

Operations Division

Superintendent Robert Williams robwilliams@miamigov.com  (305) 960-2837


Environmental Source Reduction and Recycling Division
Keep Miami Beautiful

Recycling Coordinator Katie Wayar kwayar@miamigov.com  (305) 960-2821
Public Relations Aide Angelica Mendez amendez@miamigov.com  (305) 960-2828
       


Budget, Purchasing & Financial Reporting Division

Fiscal Administrator Vanessa Giron vgiron@miamigov.com  (305) 960-2813

Sanitation Code Enforcement Division

Chief Sanitation Inspector Willie Timmons wtimmons@miamigov.com  (305) 960-2830
Sanitation Code Enforcement James Mungin jmungin@miamigov.com  (305) 960-2812

Mini Dump Facility (305) 960-2801

Open: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM MONDAY - SATURDAY
Closed: Sunday, Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. & Christmas Day